ACADEMIC YEAR

LIST OF IMPORTANT DAYS

Sr. No OCCASION DATE DAYS
 1  PT - 1 Examination Finishes (Grade I to X) 26 Mar Tue
 2  New Session (2019-20) Commences 28 Mar Thu
 3  Baisakhi / Dr. Ambedkar Jaynti Celebration 12 Apr Fri
 4  Gardening Competition (Grade V to X) 15 Apr Mon
 5  Election(Secret Ballet for Head Boy/Head Girl & House In Charges ) 16 Apr Tue
 6  Handwriting Competition (Grade I - V) 20 Apr Sat
 7  Puppet Theatre(Grade I - III) 24 Apr Wed
 8  Investiture Ceremony( Grade I to X) 25 Apr Thu
 9  International Labour Day 01 May Wed
 10  Visit to Bank (Grade I to III) 04 May Sat
 11  Unit Test -1 Commences 15 May Wed
 12  Unit Test - 1 Finishes 22 May Wed
 13  Summer Camp Start 23 May Thu
 14  Summer Camp Finishes 31 May Fri
 15  Summer Vacations Start 01 Jun Sat
 16  School Reopens After Summer Break Grade IX and X 01 Jul Mon
 17  School Reopens After Summer Break Grade I to VIII 08 Jul Mon
 18  Project Submission (Grade I to X) 10 Jul Wed
 19  Inter House Cricket Tournament 12 Jul Fri
 20  Good Eating Habits (Grade I to V) 15 Jul Mon
 21  PT - 1 Examination Commences (Grade I to X) 18 Jul Thu
 22  Open House from Grade I to X 29 Jul Mon
 23  Inter - House Cricket Tournment (Final Match) 31 Jul Wed
 24  A Visit to Old Age Home (Grade V to X) 03 Aug Sat
 25  Skating Competition - Girls (Grade III to X) 07 Aug Wed
 26  Essay Writing Competition from (Grade V to X) 09 Aug Fri
 27  Pre Independence Day Celebration 14 Aug Wed
 28  Skating Competition - Boys (Grade III to X) 21 Aug Wed
 29  Janamashatmi Celebration 22 Aug Thu
 30  Nagar Kirtan by Teachers & Students 30 Aug Fri
 31  Chess & Hockey Competition (Grade I to VI) 04 Sep Wed
 32  Skit Competition on Teacher\\\\\\\'s Day 05 Sep Thu
 33  Birthday Baba Shri Chand Ji 07 Sep Sat
 34  Football Match(Grade VII to X) 11 Sep Wed
 35  Puppet Theatre (Grade I to III) 13 Sep Fri
 36  Mid Term Start 20 Sep Fri
 37  Pre Celebration of Gandhi Jayanti 01 Oct Tue
 38  Pre - Dussehra Celebration 07 Oct Mon
 39  Extempore on International Day of Girl Child 11 Oct Fri
 40  PTM (Grade I toX) 14 Oct Mon
 41  Birthday Celebration of Dr. Abdul Kalam 15 Oct Tue
 42  Cricket Match (Grade VI to X) 18 Oct Fri
 43  Debate on advantages & Disadvantages of Internet 23 Oct Wed
 44  Pre - Diwali Celebration 25 Oct Fri
 45  Unit Test - 2 (Grade I to X) 01 Nov Fri
 46  Volleyball (VII to X), Chess (I to VI), Inter -House Finals 13 Nov Wed
 47  Children\\\\\\\'s Day Celebration 14 Nov Thu
 48  Annual Day 22 Nov Fri
 49  Basketball Match (Grade VI to X) 27 Nov Wed
 50  Shot Put - Boys (Grade IV to X) 04 Dec Wed
 51  Spell Bee Competition 07 Dec Sat
 52  PT - 2 Examination (Grade I to IX) / Pre Board - 1 for Grade X Commences 11 Dec Wed
 53  PT - 2 Examination (Grade I to IX) / Pre Board -1 For Grade X Finishes 19 Dec Thu
 54  Javelin Throw - Girls (Grade IV to X) 20 Dec Fri
 55  Pre Christmas Celebration 24 Dec Tue
 56  Races (Grade I to X) 26 Dec Thu
 57  Winter Break Starts (Grade I to VIII) 01 Jan Wed
 58  Winter Break Finishes (Grade I to VIII) 14 Jan Tue
 59  Project Submission (Grade I to VIII) / Final Term Examination for Grade IX / Pre Board -2 for Grade X Commences 18 Jan Sat
 60  Long Jump (Grade I to V) 22 Jan Wed
 61  Project Submission (Grade I to VIII) / Final Term Examination For Grade IX / Pre Board - 2 for Grade X Finishes 30 Jan Thu
 62  Open House from Grade I to X 31 Jan Fri
 63  Calligraphy Competition (Grade I to VIII) 01 Feb Sat
 64  Progress Report for Grade -IX 04 Feb Tue
 65  New Session Start For Grade - X 06 Feb Thu
 66  Final Term Examination Start For Grade I to VIII 24 Feb Mon
 67  Final Term Examination End For Grade I to VIII 16 Mar Mon
 68  Progress Report for Grade I to VIII 21 Mar Sat
 69  New Session (2020-21) Commences 01 Apr Wed
 70  Baisakhi Celebration 09 Apr Thu
 71  Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti Celebration 14 Apr Tue
 72  Drawing and Essay Writing Competition 17 Apr Fri
 73  Puppet Theatre/Sky blue Colour Celebration 18 Apr Sat
 74  Unit Test - I Start (Grade I to X) 20 Apr Mon
 75  Unit Test - I Finishes (Grade I to X) 29 Apr Wed
 76  Three Legged race Inter House Competition-I 29 Apr Wed
 77  Investiture Ceremony (Pre Nry to X) 30 Apr Thu
 78  International Labour Day 01 May Fri
 79  Mother\'s Day Celebration 08 May Fri
 80  Periodic Test-I Start (Grade I to X) 11 May Mon
 81  Minor Test-I start (Grade Pre Nry to UKG) 11 May Mon
 82  Minor Test-I Finishes (Grade Pre Nry to UKG) 14 May Thu
 83  Periodic Test-I Finishes (Grade I to X) 18 May Mon
 84  Gardening Competition (Grade I to IV) 20 May Wed
 85  Tie-Dye Competition (Grade V to X) 21 May Thu
 86  Group Song Competition 25 May Mon
 87  Guru Arjun Dev Ji Martyrdom Day 26 May Tue
 88  Clay Moulding Activity (Pre Nry to UKG) 27 May Wed
 89  Clay Moulding Activity (Pre Nry to UKG) 27 May Wed
 90  P.T.M (Grade Pre Nry to X) 29 May Fri
 91  Puppet Theatre (Grade Pre Nry to U.K.G) 30 May Sat
 92  Best out of Waste Competition (Grade I to X) 30 May Sat
 93  Summer Vacation Starts 01 Jun Mon
 94  School Reopen after Summer Break for IX-X 01 Jul Wed
 95  School Reopen after Summer Break (Pre Nry to VIII) 06 Jul Mon
 96  Special Assembly on World Population Day (I to X) 10 Jul Fri
 97  World Population Day 11 Jul Sat
 98  Project Submission (Grade I to X) 13 Jul Mon
 99  Sack Race (P Nry to UKG) 15 Jul Wed
 100  Indoor Game Competition (I to X) 16 Jul Thu
 101  Indoor Game Competition (I to X) 17 Jul Fri
 102  Good Eating Habits (I to III) & English Handwriting Competition (IV to X) 22 Jul Wed
 103  Adventure Trip (Grade IV to X) 25 Jul Sat
 104  suvidha Centre (Grade IV and V) 28 Jul Tue
 105  Cotton Swab Activity - Kindergarten 31 Jul Fri
 106  Teej Celebration (Pre Nry to UKG) 04 Aug Tue
 107  Collect and Pour activity - KG 05 Aug Wed
 108  Teej Celebration (Grade I to X) 05 Aug Wed
 109  Hand Wash activity & English calligraphy competition (P. Nry to UKG) 07 Aug Fri
 110  Non Fire cooking + Cake Making competition (Grade V to VII) 10 Aug Mon
 111  Janamashtami celebration (Kindergarten) 10 Aug Mon
 112  Pre Celebration of Independence/ Orange Day 14 Aug Fri
 113  Pre Celebration of Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji 19 Aug Wed
 114  Parkash Purb Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji 20 Aug Thu
 115  Unit Test - 2 Start (Grade I to X) 24 Aug Mon
 116  Minor Test - 2 Starts (Pre Nry to UKG) 24 Aug Mon
 117  Minor Test - 2 Finishes (Pre Nry to UKG) 27 Aug Thu
 118  Open House (Pre Nry to UKG) 28 Aug Fri
 119  Unit Test - 2 Finishes (Grade I to X) 31 Aug Mon
 120  Spell-Bee Competition (I to IV) & Debate Competition (V to X) 02 Sep Wed
 121  Teacher\'s Day Celebration 05 Sep Sat
 122  Evaluation Test - I Start (KG) 11 Sep Fri
 123  Mid Term Exam Starts (I to X) 11 Sep Fri
 124  Evaluation Test I Finishes (KG) 22 Sep Tue
 125  Mid Term Exam Finishes (I to X) 25 Sep Fri
 126  Puppet Theatre (P Nry to UKG) 30 Sep Wed
 127  Cricket Tournament (I to X) 30 Sep Wed
 128  School Picnic to Sada Pind Asr (I to X) 01 Oct Thu
 129  Gandhi Jyanti Celebration (KG) 01 Oct Thu
 130  Visit to Gurdwara Sahib (KG) 07 Oct Wed
 131  Nukkad Natak on Girl Child & Rally (I to X) 09 Oct Fri
 132  Poem recitation competition (KG) 09 Oct Fri
 133  P.T.M (Pre Nry to X) 12 Oct Mon
 134  Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Birthday 15 Oct Thu
 135  Volleyball Match (V to X) 21 Oct Wed
 136  Pre Dussehra Celebration (KG) 23 Oct Fri
 137  Athlete Meet (Grand Parents Day) 28 Oct Wed
 138  Athlete Meet (Grand Parents Day) 29 Oct Thu
 139  Minor Test -III Starts 02 Nov Mon
 140  Minor Test -III Finishes 07 Nov Sat
 141  Diya Making & Paper Rangoli Compt (I to X) 07 Nov Sat
 142  Pre Diwali Celebration 13 Nov Fri
 143  Children\'s Day 14 Nov Sat
 144  Notebook Inspection (I to X) 16 Nov Mon
 145  Annual Day 27 Nov Fri
 146  Special Assembly on Humar Rights Day (I to X) 09 Dec Wed
 147  Periodic Test - 2 Starts(Grade I to IX) 10 Dec Thu
 148  Pre Board-I Starts (Grade X) 10 Dec Thu
 149  Evaluation Test -2 Starts (KG) 10 Dec Thu
 150  Periodic Test - 2 Finishes(Grade I to IX) 18 Dec Fri
 151  Pre Board-I Finishes (Grade X) 18 Dec Fri
 152  Evaluation Test -2 Finishes (KG) 18 Dec Fri
 153  Pre Celebration of Christmas 24 Dec Thu
 154  Winter Break Starts 25 Dec Fri
 155  School Reopen 04 Jan Mon
 156  Pre Board - 2 (X) & Periodic Test - 3 (I to IX) Starts 12 Jan Tue
 157  Pre Board - 2 (X) & Periodic Test - 3 (I to IX) Finishes 22 Jan Fri
 158  Puppet Theatre (KG) 23 Jan Sat
 159  Pre Celebration of Republic Day 25 Jan Mon
 160  Colouring Activity (KG) 29 Jan Fri
 161  Parents Teachers Meeting (Pre Nry to IX) 30 Jan Sat
 162  Origami (KG) 03 Feb Wed
 163  Parents Teachers Meeting (Grade X) 05 Feb Fri
 164  Final Term Examination Starts (Grade IX) 12 Feb Fri
 165  Basant Panchami & Kite Making Copt (KG) 16 Feb Tue
 166  Final Term Examination Starts (Grade I to VIII) 22 Feb Mon
 167  Final Term Examination Finishes (Grade IX) 25 Feb Thu
 168  Evaluation Test - 3 Starts (KG) 26 Feb Fri
 169  Parents Teachers Meeting (Grade IX) 05 Mar Fri
 170  Final Exam Finishes (Grade I to VIII) 10 Mar Wed
 171  Evaluation Test - 3 Finishes (KG) 10 Mar Wed
 172  Parents Teachers Meeting (Pre Nry to VIII) 24 Mar Wed